Kicking the Canon: Prince, “Purple Rain”

purple rainI’ve got another capsule review up at Kicking the Canon this week, and, for once, it’s not a Bob Dylan one! This week I look back at Prince’s Purple Rain, not just the greatest pop record of all time but one of my personal top ten albums. Speaking of which, a couple of you have inquired about a 2015 edition of my personal Top 100 list, and I’m happy to say that I do plan on posting an updated list some time within the next week or so.

But until then: Purple Rain.

Leave a Reply

