Epic Review: D’Angelo Returns with “Black Messiah”

blackmessiah-300x300It’s the album that everyone’s been talking about, and not without reason. Certainly, it’s prompted me to reconsider my top 10 list from last year; I’ll have a revised version of it posted here in a couple of days. In the meantime, I’ve written a pretty long review of Black Messiah over at Cahoots, a new literary venture of which I happen to be co-founder/co-publisher/co-editor. Check it out, if you’re so inclined.

Leave a Reply

